top of page

What is an interfaith officiant?

Hello, my name is Samantha and I'm an interfaith officiant. I am legally ordained and empowered to perform the sacred duties of a minister. What does being an interfaith officiant mean?

Interfaith officiants can perform weddings, house blessings, baby blessings (such as Baby Namings, Baptisms, and Wiccanings), vow renewals, and other ceremonies for people from a variety of faiths.

Currently, I have pre-made wedding ceremony scripts that are Atheist/Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian, Jewish, Muslim, and Wiccan/Pagan. If you and your beloved are of different faiths, we can work together to create a custom ceremony to meet your personal spiritual beliefs. Ceremonies can take place at a family home, in a friend's backyard, in a park, at a community recreation center, or any number of locations.

Though I have my own religious background and spiritual practices, I am committed to serving the ceremonial needs of individuals, couples, and families of any faith. I will do my best to respect your wishes and honor your traditions.

If you're interested, please contact me to discuss your ceremony!

bottom of page